Product has been added to the basket

Geological Curators' Group



The Geological Curators' Group was founded in 1974 to improve the status of geology in museums and the standard of geological curation in general, by:

  • holding meetings and seminars
  • providing information and advice 
  • the surveillance of geological collections 
  • documenting and conserving geological sites 
  • conducting surveys appropriate to those aims.

Our Events

No results found. Try to refine your search query



Matthew Parkes
Natural History Division
National Museum of Ireland
Merrion Street, Dublin
Tel: +353 87 122 1967


Sarah King


John Nudds
School of Earth, Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
University of Manchester
Manchester M13 9PL
Tel: 0161 275 7861

Minutes Secretary

Tony Morgan
Tel: 0151 478 4286

Programme Secretary

Jim Spenser

Collections Officer

Mike Howe
British Geological Survey
Kingsley Dunham Centre
Nottingham NG12 5GG
Tel: 0115 936 3105

Editor: The Geological Curator

Editor: Coprolite

Helen Kerbey
Amgueddfa Cymru – Museum Wales
Cathays Park
Cardiff CF10 3NP
Tel: 029 2057 3367

Web Officer

Hannah-Lee Chalk
Manchester Museum,
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester M13 9PL

Membership Officer

Cindy Howells
Department of Geology
Amgueddfa Cymru-Museum Wales,
Cathays Park
Cardiff CF10 3NP
Tel: 029 20 573554

Committee Members

Kathryn Riddington

Sarah King

Tim Ewin

Co-opted Member:

Emma Bernard (NatSca representative)